Dreamscapes #2 The world through the eyes of the taxidermy dog

And on that day my master fled me

Every one of them had a place
out on the world enough for them -

The unbeliever felt his father,
and the woman touched her children

And their faces were drenched
in the naked dust of the present

I can’t go on
but I’ll go on -

On the day my mother left me

To rid the world of doctored letters,
to drown the sight and sound of them

I was hoisted through the dry canal,
and placed inside a plastic tubing

An anchor for the guardian fleet
To the body of the girl strewn on the street

As I go on
I must go on -

One comment on “Dreamscapes #2 The world through the eyes of the taxidermy dog

  1. Lily Rosen says:

    I really like this. the title is great and so is the writing. you should check out some of my work as well and follow if you like at lilybunny.com

Leave a Reply

